rules question

Mar 2, 2012
56
1
6
13
our pack rules state "The portion of the wheel surface that contacts the track must remain parallel to the axle." Does this mean that you cannot "cant" the wheels? Thanks
 
I don't think so. If you cant your wheels you are canting your axles so everything is remaining parallel to each other. This rule is to keep people from cutting or sanding their wheels at a angle.
 
Thread moved. This would be a more appropriate section for it. /images/boards/smilies/smile.gif

This would definitely be subject to interpretation. I'd ask. But, I'd play ignorant while asking, "What if we have a badly bent axle, or we can't insert the axle in the slot just right? Will he be disqualified?" You get what I mean right?